Connect with us


NUC Issues Provisional Licences To 20 New Private Universities (Full List)


NUC Issues Provisional Licences To 20 New Private Universities (Full List)

The National Universities Commission, NUC, has given provisional licences to 20 new private universities.

The private universities were established and approved by Federal Executive Council, FEC, on Thursday.

The approvement of these varsities has put the total number of universities in Nigeria to 193.

Below are the 20 new universities that were recently given licences.

1.Topfaith University Mkpatak, Akwa Ibom

  1. Thomas Adewumi University, Oko-Irese, Kwara
  2. Maranatha University, Mgbidi, Imo
  3. Ave Maria University, Piyanko, Nasarawa
  4. Al-Istiqama University, Sumaila, Kano
  5. Mudiame University, Irrua, Edo
  6. Havilla University, Nde-Ikom, Cross River
  7. Claretian University of Nigeria, Nekede, Imo
  8. NOK University, Kachia, Kaduna
  9. Karl-Kumm University, Vom, Plateau
  10. James Hope University, Lagos
  11. Maryam Abacha American University of Nigeria, Kano
  12. Capital City University, Kano
  13. Ahman Pategi University, Kwara
  14. University of Offa, Kwara
  15. Mewar University, Masaka, Nasarawa
  16. Edusoko University, Bida, Niger
  17. Philomath University, Kuje, Abuja
  18. Khadija University, Majia, Jigawa
  19. Anan University, Kwall, Plateau.

Continue Reading
You may also like...
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in News



To Top
slot="4644831179" data-auto-format="rspv" data-full-width="">