Connect with us


INSU Appoints Directors, Principal Officers [Full List]


INSU Appoints Directors, Principal Officers [Full List]

In a bid to ensure effective governance, the Igbomina National Students’ Union, INSU, under the able leadership of Bolaji Sodiq O. has appointed officers to respective offices of the union’s National Body.

INSU in a release jointly signed by its president, Bolaji Sodiq O. and other principal officers of the indigenous union made the latest appointment known to the public on Saturday .

The appointments, according to the release, were made in other to tackle some challenges being faced by the union in recent times, ranging from inadequate personnel, lack of sufficient publicity prowess and dexterity as well as the coordination of her members in all institutions across the country.

The Appointments made are:

1: The Director of Projects (Office of the President).

2: The Director of New Media & Publicity (Office of the President).

3: The Director of Education (Office of the Vice-President Admin).

4: Principal Secretary & Research Assistant (Office of the President).

5: Liaison Officer Northern States and Liaison Officer South-West States (Office of the Vice-president, Special Duties).

6: Chief of Staff (Office of the President).

7: The Publicity Committee to includes members from all participating institutions, to be Supervised by the National Publicity Secretary along with the Director of New Media & Publicity.

The names of the Appointees are as follows:


1. Mukthar Usman O. (Director of Projects)
University of Ilorin

2. Ogundiran Folashade (Director of Education)
Kwara State University

3. AbdulMalik Saheed A. (Director of New Media & Publicity)
University of Ilorin

4. Saheed Afeez A. (Principal Secretary & Research Assistant)
University of Ilorin

5. Jolayemi Olamilekan A. (Liaison Officer, South/west States)
Kwara State Polytechnic

6. Abdullateef Abdulsamad (Liaison Officer, Northern States)
Usman Danfodio University, Sokoto

7. Usman Jamiu O. (Chief of Staff)
University of Ilorin


1. Owolabi Saidat A. (Member)
College of Health Technology, Offa

2. Saliman AbdulRasaq A. (Member)
College of Education, Ilorin

3. Amao Taiwo D. (Member)
Ahmadu Bello University, Zaria

4. Olukotun Isiwat O. (Member)
Muhydeen College of Education

5. Adebisi Michael (Member)
Federal University of Technology, Minna

6. Aliyu Bashiru O. (Member)
Adeshina College of Education, Share

7. Olaniyan Victor (Member)
College of Arabic and Islamic Legal Studies, Ilorin

8. Jimoh Amina (Member)
University of Abuja

9. Jimoh Shamsudeen A. (Member)
Bayero University, Kano

10. Onilejin Abdullateef O. (Member)
University of Ilorin

11. Yusuf Bashir O. (Chairman)
Kwara State Polytechnic

12. Atunde Samson O. (Secretary)
Federal Polytechnic, Offa

The union implores the appointee to discharge their duties diligently and in utmost good faith.

The release noted that, official appointment Letter would be ready at the secretariat on or before the inauguration date scheduled for 28th Day of August, 2021.

Continue Reading
You may also like...
Click to comment

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Leave a Reply

More in News



To Top
slot="4644831179" data-auto-format="rspv" data-full-width="">