Connect with us


AFCON ’21: CAF Releases Match Fixtures


AFCON ’21: CAF Releases Match Fixtures

The Confederation of African Football (CAF) on Tuesday night released game fixtures for the Africa Cup of Nations 2021.

The draw for the competition which will take place next year, between January 9 to February 6, will be held in Yaoundé, Capital of the host country Cameroon.

A total of 24 counties will feature in the competition.

Five-time AFCON winner and host country Cameroon, will slug it out in Group A with Burkina Faso, Ethiopie, and Cape Verde.

Senegal, Zimbabwe, Guinea, Malawi will trade tackles in Group B, while Morocco, Ghana, Comoros, Gabon are in Group C.

In Group D is three-time AFCON winner and fans favourite, the Super Eagles of Nigeria, slugging it out with Egypt, Sudan, and Guinea-Bissa.

Algeria, Sierra-Leone, Equatorial Guinea, Côte d’Ivoire are in Group E, while Tunisia, Mali, Mauritania, Gambia will play in Group F.

Group stage games will be played from January 9 to 20, 2022. Round of 16 games will run between January 23-26.

Quarter-finals will run between January 29 and 30.

Semi-finals from February 2 and 3, while the Third Place match and Final of the competition will be held on February 6, 2022.

Continue Reading
You may also like...
Click to comment

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Leave a Reply

More in News



To Top
slot="4644831179" data-auto-format="rspv" data-full-width="">