Connect with us


We found you worthy of being nominated as Commissioners, Oyo Assembly Tells Seun Fakorede, 9 Others (Full List)


We found you worthy of being nominated as Commissioners, Oyo Assembly Tells Seun Fakorede, 9 Others (Full List)

Oyo State House of Assembly on Wednesday screened Engr. ‘Seun Fakorede and other nine Commissioner-nominees whose names were sent by Governor, Seyi Makinde.

This development was made known by the media aide to the Honourable Commissioner for Youth and Sports, Kazeem Isreal Olalekan shortly after the screening exercise by the State House of Assembly.

According to the release, The Speaker, ‘Debo Ogundoyin noted that the screening Committee of the House had earlier gone through the Curriculum Vitae(s), CVs of the Commissioner-nominees and found them worthy of being nominated as Commissioners.

The Speaker therefore called on Honourable members of the House to pass remarks on the Commissioner-nominees.

The majority leader of the State House, Hon. Sanjo Adedoyin representing Ogbomoso South in his comment said that “the House have found the Commissioner-nominees to be eminently qualified.” He however moved a motion that the Commissioner-nominees should take a bow and go.

The motion was seconded by the House minority leader, Hon. Asimiyu Alarape representing Atiba.In response to the motion, the Commissioner-nominees were directed by the Speaker of the House of Assembly, Hon. Debo Ogundoyin to take a bow and go.

Finally, the majority leader of the House, Hon. Sanjo Adedoyin moved a motion for the confirmation of the Commissioner-nominees and was seconded by the minority leader, Hon. Asimiyu Alarape.

The five returning former Commissioners are; Mr. Seun Fakorede, Mr. Adeniyi Adebisi, Mr. Olasunkanmi Olaleye, Mr. Wasiu Olatunbosun, and Mr. Abdulrahman Abdulrahim.

The other five new Commissioner designates screened by Governor Seyi Makinde are; Mr. Abiodun Oni, Prof Misbau Babatunde, Mr. Segun Olayiwola, Dr. Bode Ladipo, and Alhaja Kafilat Omolabake Olayiwola.

Recall that Governor had on Tuesday, 29th June, 2021 dissolved the cabinet.

Continue Reading
You may also like...
Click to comment

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Leave a Reply

More in News



To Top
slot="4644831179" data-auto-format="rspv" data-full-width="">